Some People are Just Jealous.

Unless you’re living in a bubble where everything is super happy, everyone knows that life isn’t always easy. In fact, it can be rather trying and discouraging at times. Especially when a friend decides to drop a bomb on you. 

Ever since Kyle came into my life, I’ve been incredibly happy. Sure, I’ve still had moments of feeling down but, other than that, things have been fantastic. Dylan and I are talking every day again which is great. While I haven’t been out of the house much, life’s been pretty grand.

That is, until Eli found out that I have a boyfriend. Or, rather, told me that he knew. He was really down and talking about how there wasn’t a single girl who wanted to touch him or be near or with him. Every time I talk to him, he’s always so damn negative. Also complaining about how he doesn’t have a girlfriend and yet, I have “hundreds of men” lining up at the gate wanting me. First of all, that isn’t true. If I had hundreds of men wanting me, it wouldn’t be so damn hard to find the right guy. I swear, he’s like “woe is me” all the time. He thinks he’s the only one suffering and the only guy who can’t find someone. 

Just because I’m a girl and just because several people find me attractive, to him, equates that it’s as easy as snapping my fingers.

News flash, Eli. It’s not. 

I have troubles, too. I’ve been heartbroken, too. I mean, I was engaged after all. There isn’t an engagement or wedding ring around my finger. When we met, I’d just gotten out of a relationship. And just because, only two months later, I have someone new, doesn’t that it was easy. It was the complete opposite. I’ve always thought that I had to fight for what I want. And, I did. But, it never worked. 

Not until now. 

So, Eli, the next time you decide to yell at me for having “a fucking boyfriend”, remember that I’ve been through hell to get to this point. Don’t make me feel guilty for being happy for once. I don’t need anymore guilt trips. I’ve had enough from you and from Brian. I don’t need it anymore. If you want to do it again, I swear to God, I will delete you from everything. Can’t you just be happy for me? Besides, it’s not my fault that you didn’t say anything sooner. You knew full well that I was hurting and looking. And, yet, all you decided to do was just be there. Which is fine but, then to tell me that you hoped we could have developed into  relationship? I mean, really?? God, you’re way too late. I’m in love and I think with the right guy for once.

It’s your fault you told me from day one that you just wanted friendship. Because of that, I didn’t even think to look at you as a potential boyfriend. So, really, you brought this upon yourself. I had nothing to do with it. So, take your jealousy somewhere else. I don’t need it. I don’t have to deal with it. 

I may take Dylan’s advice and get rid of all the negative people in my life and focus on the positives. So, you  may be deleted. One more false step and you’re gone.

Leave a Reply

