A Letter

Dear Cassie,

First of all, know that I love you loads and think you’re a wonderful person. You’re one of the best people in my life and I miss you.

However, remember months ago, when I told you that I really like Robert Philpott? Well, i love him now. And have for a while. He’s been so sweet to me. He’s one of the sweetest people  I’ve ever met and he’s been nothing but good to me. He spoils me in a way I’ve never been before. He loves me. I know he does. If I lived closer, he’d ask me out and let me be his forever. 

But, you can’t see how sweet he is. You can’t see how happy he makes me. All you can is the “bad” person that Tyler’s told you about. He may have know Robert for years but, if he can’t get over the fact that his girl left him for Robert…. Then, that’s his problem. I may not have known him for years. I’ve known him for nearly one. I’ve spent an unfair but amazing three hours with him. While you haven’t spent any with him.

If you met him, you’d see how sweet he is. He constantly thinks he’s a bad person but, he’s fair from it. He’s not perfect but, I think the world of him. He’s made me so happy. I love him so much. The way I love him… is like nothing like I’ve felt in months. Until two months ago, I was so focused on trying to win James back. But I’ve realized I’m never going to. So why try when there’s a man two and a half hours away who actually gives a shit about me and hates it when I’m sad and crying?

I feel so safe with him. Every time we talk, my heart flutters and skips, I get butterflies. Do you know that he thinks I’m gorgeous, that he thinks I’m beautiful? And that he tells me every day? No? Well, he does. When I spent time with him, he wrapped his arms around me and rested his chin on my head. I felt so safe and I could feel his heart beat. And his kisses – they’re amazing. 

The first time he kissed me was to win a play argument. It was the most amazing kiss ever. I felt my knees go weak and I felt like I was going to melt, had he not had a firm but gentle grip on my jaw to keep my close and an arm around my back.

So, you may not like him for whatever reasons but, please, please, accept the fact that I do, that I love him.

You’ve no idea all the happiness he’s given me and how much he’s made me feel again. You don’t know that he’s given me hope in love again. So, please, just be happy for me?

I love him. I really do. And hopefully soon I’ll know if I can have a chance in being his. If I lived closer, it’d be a definite yes but since I don’t, he has to think about risking the distance. So far, it’s all goods, which means for once I’m winning. 

Please just be happy for me.

Leave a Reply

