Dear James,

I know we’ve just started talking properly again last night but, it’s given me hope- realistic hope – that somehow you’ll be a part of my life. Whether it be in a romantic sense or not. Though, i hope it is. I want you. In every sense. 

Since I left, I have regretted it. Since I left, I have loved you, even though it’s killed me. Neither of us are perfect and, I hope you realize now that I regret every mistake i’ve made with you. Just give me a chance and I promise to never leave you again. i don’t want to lose you again. The first time was hard enough.

I know you said you won’t jump into a relationship with me until you see me in person again. I hope that day is soon. I hope when it comes, the memories and emotions of what we had will come flooding back and you’ll see what I’ve been holding on to so tightly.

” I was born to tell you I love you.” I think the reason I can’t let go of you and just move on … is  because despite everything, you actually might be The One for me. It’s what I feel. It really is. I’ve had dreams about you, about us being together… Please just give me a chance. I promise I won’t leave again. 

Leave a Reply

